• News

  • Sports

  • Health

  • Uncategorized


  • In English

  • Opinions


  • Conseil présidentiel



1 / 1

Haiti-Crise: Members of the Presidential Transitional Council officially appointed

  • April 15, 2024
  • 2
  • 15

Update at 1:15 p.m.: The government denied the official publication of the order appointing members of the Presidential Transitional Council.

P-au-P., April 15, 2024 [AlterPresse] — The order appointing members of the Presidential Transitional Council has been published, according to what AlterPresse has observed.

A source within the Council confirmed for AlterPresse the authenticity of the document, in circulation in various networks and bearing the date of April 12, 2024.

According to article 1 of the decree, the Presidential Council includes the following seven voting members: Smith Augustin, Louis Gérald Gilles, Fritz Alphonse Jean, Edgard Leblanc fils, Laurent St Cyr, Emmanuel Vertilaire and Leslie Voltaire.

The two non-voting members (observers) are Régine Abraham and Frinel Joseph.

The decree, taken in the council of ministers, is initialed by the outgoing de facto prime minister, Ariel Henry, who is abroad, and the other members of the government. [apr 15/04/2024 12:10]